top of page


Welcome from the Music Department Chair

Thank you for visiting our site! The Arundel Music Boosters serve to support the Music Ensembles of Arundel High School. Anyone with a child in the program is a member of the music boosters! 

We are tireless in our efforts to support the world-class ensembles which make up the Arundel High School Music Program!

Without the support of all our parents and families, the wonderful music our students are able to perform would not be possible.

Please join us for a concert, meeting or in support of our program!




Mr. Ian Burns, NBCT

Music Department Chair

Instrumental Music Director

Burns C.jpg

AIMA General Membership Meetings

2023-24 School Year

Dates TBD

All general membership meetings begin at 7 p.m. and are held in the AHS Band Room. If you have at least one child enrolled in a music course or extracurricular music activity (e.g. color guard), then you are a member. Please join us!

AIMA Board of Directors, 2023-2024

Ian Burns

Music Department Chair

Instrumental Music Director

Robert Abbott

Guitar Director

Gary Van Essen

Chorus Director

Melissa Reagan

Color Guard Director

Jackie Brubaker


Jamie Herrera


Christy Yeager


Tina Gann


Carrie Campbell

VP Chorus


VP Instrumental Music

Jason Gustin

VP Marching Band

Tina Butler

VP Color Guard

bottom of page